Tuesday, September 8, 2020

HARB members' resignations are acknowledged - but not accepted - at council meeting

At Tuesday night's Columbia Borough Council meeting, council vice president Sharon Lintner read aloud resignation letters (shown below) from four former members of the Historic Architectural Review Board, who resigned in protest last week. Council president Heather Zink acknowledged receipt of the letters but chose not accept the resignations until the September 22 council meeting.

Theodore L. Vedock, architect and HARB vice chair

Elaine M. Beckley, board member

Glen Schaeffer, HARB chair

[Letter not available]
Jeff Seibert, realtor

No comments: