Wednesday, May 13, 2020

At least five municipalities are pushing back against Lancaster County's GOP-led move to defy Gov. Wolf

At least five municipalities, including three led by Republicans, are rejecting the GOP-led effort to defy Gov. Tom Wolf and partially reopen Lancaster County this week.

Elected officials in Ephrata, Denver, Columbia, Marietta and Lancaster city have taken stands in opposition to a plan to begin gradually allowing businesses to open before Wolf lifts the most severe restrictions on the county.


No comments: