Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Columbia School Board Directors sworn in at Reorganization Meeting

The Honorable Robert Herman (facing left) swears in school board directors (L to R): Rachel Kedney, Fred Thomas, Keith Combs, Barry Ford, Jenna Geesey, and Cole Knighton.

The Honorable Robert Herman administered the oath of office to Columbia Borough School Board directors at December's Reorganization Meeting. The six directors were elected in the November 7 election.

Keith Combs, Barry Ford, Rachel Kedney, and Cole Knighton were re-elected to 4-year terms. Jenna Geesey and Fred Thomas were elected to 2-year terms.

The board appointed Geesey at a special meeting on January 25 of this year to fill a vacancy created when Leo Lutz, Jr. resigned in December 2016. She was sworn in by District Judge Miles Bixler at the February 2 Committee of the Whole meeting.

Fred Thomas, a pastor at the Columbia Church of God, was a write-in candidate.

No comments: